Tangled! :D

So… people often ask me how I do this… how do I walk this incredibly difficult journey day by day, researching the best treatments for children with PANDAS/PITAND, caring for a child who remains ill, meeting with usually several doctors a week, etc. Hmm… well, I admit that some days are very rough and I do feel utterly drained, exhausted and even defeated at times.  I am human.  I know though… that God loves us more than we can fathom and WILL continue to carry us through this… even the darkest days.  He is always with us on this journey and will never forsake us.  (“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6)

Sometimes, God even chooses to provide examples, such as the following story… 😉

When we went to a nearby hospital for a scheduled IVIG treatment several weeks ago, we learned there had been a mix-up in the scheduling and Faith was not to have IVIG that day.  I met with several administrators about the error as well as to seek increased awareness among their staff regarding PANDAS/PITAND.  As part of the meeting, they wanted to apologize for the confusion and offered us tickets for me to take Faith to see a movie.  😀

She wanted to see Tangled, so I checked the schedule, called and invited her friends and off we went!  We arrived and learned that Tangled’s last showing… was the day before.  😦   I had three disappointed girls… we stopped at a RedBox, got another video and went back to the house to watch it and paint fingernails.  The day was saved – whew!  😉

Somehow, this came up recently and I responded that Tangled would be the next movie we will see … once it is out on video and looks like it is coming to RedBox soon so hopefully…

Ahh… the kindness of others… someone (who has their own cross to bear right now, I might add) … took the time to order and send us a Tangled DVD with a note for Faith.  We were both deeply moved by this incredibly loving gesture.  Faith said, “That is so nice; —– doesn’t even know me!!!”  😀  I choked back tears at this gesture of selfless kindness and tried to find an even voice. “Can we watch it tonight?”  She’s with her daddy tonight; but, I know she is looking forward to it this weekend … early next week, she and I have a date to watch the movie we missed and feel the warmth of others walking beside us through this journey.  ♥

In the midst of the darkness of this journey… God is here, active and demonstrating His love through others.

Thank you… for this amazingly gracious & thoughtful gift… it truly is so much more than a DVD!!  ♥♥♥

Tangled DVD

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications (instant, daily, weekly or never) of new posts by email.

Join 70 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 32,521 hits
