PANDAS / PITAND Awareness Ribbon Silly Bandz

As most of you already know, with Faith’s input, I designed a PANDAS / PITAND Awareness Ribbon.  Dan took a photo of me and Faith holding hands and she chose the one she liked the best.  I used that image to create part of the Awareness Ribbon.

There has been interest in the PANDAS / PITAND community about having it made into tangible products and I am interested in proceeding with this plan.  I want the profits to be used to support research of this condition.  I emailed Dr. Madeline Cunningham about this idea and she responded that she would be happy for any support as they are “overrun with work and testing”.

I’m looking at Cafe Press for having the image printed on t-shirts, buttons, magnets, bumper stickers, etc. … that people would be able to purchase individually.

However, while working on this idea, Faith suggested to me that we have green silly bandz made for kids who have this condition.  Great idea!!

I mentioned to Dan a day or so later that I wanted to get those ordered very soon… he suggested that I include some sort of card that will tell about the condition.  Great idea!!

In fact… I think I will combine those two ideas!  🙂

Today, I ordered 1000 green ribbon silly bandz in the shape of an awareness ribbon. They will look something like the pic below:

 

PANDAS/PITAND Silly Bandz

It will take 3-5 weeks to produce this custom order and they will package and ship them once they are ready.  I am looking into having a card made (I might make it myself for now to help with costs) that we can slide inside the packets so that each silly band will have an informational card that goes with it.  Each package will contain 10 green ribbon bandz and 10 informational cards.  Funds collected from the sale of these will go to support research for this condition.

 

If you are interested in purchasing a package of these to help raise awareness and support research, please let me know!  Thanks for reading my blog and have a great day!  🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 08:57:00

    Definitely want a package, and would be happy to help.
    Keeping you all in my prayers and in my heart. Love, Mom

    Reply

  2. chickiepea
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 16:39:08

    Absolutely want a package of these, or two! I think this is an awesome idea ❤

    Reply

  3. mom2myhero
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 21:40:01

    Thanks ladies… I’ll update the blog when they arrive… and probably a lot of other places too! ;~)
    Hugs to little chickie P! ♥

    Reply

  4. Lauren G
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 00:22:34

    I would love a package or two of these! Wonderful idea! Let me know if you need any help! My PANDAS daughter loves the ribbon!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications (instant, daily, weekly or never) of new posts by email.

Join 70 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 31,895 hits
